my favorite lemon recipes

Lemon Blueberry Muffins

These are the lemon blueberry muffins I shared about on Instagram and MY GOODNESS they are amazingly delicious. The recipe is super easy too, so I would add this to a “must try” list. When I made them, I decided to make the tulip liners (purely because of how pretty they looked) instead of traditional tin liners, but they were surprisingly easy to make, and is just a good thing to know in case you find yourself in a pinch and need to make your own liners! This is the video I used to learn how to make them.

Visit the recipe here!

Lemonade (of course)

When it comes to lemonade, I often think that the simple and classic recipes are the best. No need to go anywhere fancy for a good ol’ glass of lemonade! The recipe I’m referencing here is a Betty Crocker recipe (good ol’ Betty Crocker!) but any old (literally) cookbook you have laying around is bound to have a dynamite lemonade recipe. My only trusty tip that I always use no matter what recipe I’m following is that I like to dissolve the sugar in boiling water before mixing it with the rest of the water and lemon juice! That way you never have to constantly stir trying to dissolve the sugar.

Visit the recipe here!

Madeleines

Madeleines are such a special treat! It feels fancy having a madeleine, but they are pretty easy to make. You will need to get a madeleines pan before starting, but once you have one, you can make madeleines whenever you want! The trick is giving yourself plenty of time to freeze the pan and chill the batter. You want everything to be really cold before you put it in the oven. That helps produce the iconic madeleine hump! That’s right, that little bump on the back of the madeleine is ideal and is what makes a madeleine a madeleine! My tip: don’t skip the glaze. It adds so much flavor.

Visit the recipe here!

Lemon Shortbread

This is another one of my all time favorite recipes! These lemon shortbreads have become a staple in my house and something that is requested by my family regularly. I love having shortbread around with a cup of tea, or just as a little morning treat. When making this recipe, make sure you’re using a large pan. You don’t want your shortbread too thick! Also, keep an eye on them as they bake. You don’t want them to get too dark, you want them to stay very pale.

Visit the recipe here!

Lemon Poppy Seed Bread

I know I’m starting to sound like a broken record, but believe it or not, this recipe is also a family favorite!! Lemon poppy seed is a classic flavor, so of course this bread is destined to be good, but what makes the bread especially good is the syrup that you soak into the bread before adding the icing. The syrup adds so much flavor and moisture and is the perfect addition to the classic lemon poppy seed loaf.

Visit the recipe here!

Lemon Cookies

These lemon cookies are great! It’s an easy recipe and the texture is light and crumbly. And again, the finishing touches really make it shine – in this case it’s the icing and little bit of lemon zest on top. If you are looking for a lemon cookie recipe, this is a fab one!

Visit the recipe here!

Lemon Bars

I mean, who doesn’t like a lemon bar?! The perfect mixture of sweet and sour, and I love the texture of a lemon bar. They are always good to bring to a gathering and share with your loved ones, or to make a small batch for yourself! And that powdered sugar finish on top… perfect!!

Visit the recipe here!

Crepes

My grandmother was French, so I grew up eating crepes! Growing up, we always ate our crepes with applesauce and brown sugar (which is amazingly delicious) but recently I’ve learned that a popular traditional flavor is crepes with lemon and sugar. I tried it once and now I’m hooked! It’s simple and oh so delicious. You don’t really need a recipe for it, basically just sprinkle sugar and lemon juice on a crepe and enjoy!

Visit the recipe here!

Whiskey Sour

I loooove a good whiskey sour – it’s been my favorite drink recently. And this recipe uses maple syrup as the sweet element, which really is perfect. All you need is whiskey, lemon juice and maple syrup. It’s so easy! Using real maple syrup makes a difference, and the cherry and orange peel garnish add a lot to the drink flavor, so adding them is also recommended!

Visit the recipe here!

Honey Lemon Popsicle

Well I’ve already done a whole blog post about this, so I think it’s obvious that I love this recipe! It really is the very best summer popsicle.

Visit the recipe here!

All my love,

One thought on “my favorite lemon recipes

Leave a comment